

# NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF PUBLIC UTILITIES

120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada, A1A 5B2

2017-02-28

#### Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro

Ms. Tracey Pennell Senior Counsel Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro P.O. Box 12400 St. John's, NL A1B 4K7 E-mail: TraceyPennell@nlh.nl.ca

#### Newfoundland Power Inc.

Mr. Gerard Hayes 55 Kenmount Road P.O. Box 8910 St. John's, NL A1B 3P6 E-mail: ghayes@newfoundlandpower.com

## Consumer Advocate

Mr. Dennis Browne, Q.C. Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis Terrace on the Square, Level 2 P.O. Box 23135 St. John's, NL A1B 4J9 E-mail: dbrowne@bfma-law.com

### **Industrial Customer Group**

Mr. Paul Coxworthy Stewart McKelvey Stirling Scales Cabot Place, 100 New Gower Street P.O. Box 5038 St. John's, NL A1C 5V3 E-mail: pcoxworthy@stewartmckelvey.com

## Grand Riverkeeper Labrador, Inc.

Ms. Roberta Frampton Benefiel Box 569, Station B Happy Valley-Goose Bay, NL A0P 1E0 E-mail: rebnfl@gmail.com

### Mr. Danny Dumaresque

213 Portugal Cove Road St. John's, NL A1B 2N5 E-mail: danny.liberal@gmail.com

Dear Sirs/Madams:

## Re: Investigation and Hearing into Supply Issues and Power Outages on the Island Interconnected System - Phase Two - The Liberty Consulting Group Report

Please find a copy of The Liberty Consulting Group Report, Evaluation of Pre-Muskrat Falls Supply Needs and Hydro's November 30, 2016 Energy Supply Risk Assessment Final Report related to above-noted matter.

The Board has set the following review schedule for this report:

Filing Requests for Information (RFIs) Responses to RFIs Date Wednesday, March 8, 2017 Thursday, March 16, 2017

The Board will set a further schedule following receipt of the responses to RFIs.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the Board's Legal Counsel, Ms. Jacqui Glynn, by email, jglynn@pub.nl.ca or by telephone 709-726-6781.

Yours truly,

undor

Cheryl Blundon Board Secretary

CB/cj

ecc

 Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro

 Mr. Geoff Young, Email: gyoung@nlh.nl.ca

 NLH Regulatory, E-mail: NLHRegulatory@nlh.nl.ca

 Newfoundland Power Inc.

 Mr. Ian Kelly, Q.C., E-mail: ikelly@curtisdawe.com

 NP Regulatory, E-mail: regulatory@newfoundlandpower.com

 Industrial Customer Group

 Mr. Dean Porter, E-mail: dporter@poolealthouse.ca

 Consumer Advocate

 Mr. Stephen Fitzgerald, E-mail: sfitzgerald@bfma-law.com

 Ms. Sarah Fitzgerald, E-mail: sbailey@bfma-law.com

 Ms. Bernice Bailey, E-mail: bbailey@bfma-law.com

 Vale Newfoundland and Labrador Limited

 Mr. Denis Fleming, E-mail: dfleming@coxandpalmer.com

 Grand Riverkceper Labrador, Inc.

 Mr. Philip Raphals, E-mail: Philip@centrehelios.org

Ms. Prunelle Thibeau-Bédard, E-mail: prunelletb@gmail.com